TERMS OF USE PRIVACY POLICY SITE MAP CONTACTS FRANCAIS LOG IN
ACCESS ISAN ABOUT ISAN ABOUT ISAN CANADA ISAN NEWS RESOURCES
  ISAN Canada
Copyright © 2008 All rights res,

Design: Decisive Moment Inc.
Hosting: Catnap Consultants
Last Updated: March 3, 2008

PRIVACY POLICY

ISAN Canada (“we”, “our” or “us”), respects your right to privacy and is committed to meeting the privacy standards established by federal and provincial regulations. All of our information handling practices comply with federal and applicable provincial laws, including the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act, an initiative designed to further protect the privacy of Canadians.

We are committed to maintaining the accuracy, confidentiality and security of your personal and financial information. As part of this commitment, we have established “Ten Privacy Principles” to govern our actions as they relate to the use of user information.

By using this web site, you are agreeing to be legally bound by the terms and conditions set out in this Privacy Policy. If this Privacy Policy is not acceptable to you, please do not use this web site, or provide us with any of your personal information by way of this web site or otherwise.

 

TEN PRIVACY PRINCIPLES

1. Accountability
We are responsible for maintaining and protecting personal information that is under our control. To help fulfill this mandate, we enable members of the public to contact us with questions regarding our compliance with the Ten Privacy Principles. Contact information is provided in paragraph 10 of this Privacy Policy.

2. Identifying Purposes
We will identify and document the purposes for which personal information is collected at or before the time such information is collected.

Some examples of the type of information we might collect are:

  • your name
  • your e-mail address
  • your mailing address
  • your telephone number
  • credit card information
  • information collected electronically via cookies

Most of the information collected comes directly from you when you request information about us or when you register to receive our services; however, under certain circumstances we may contact a third party to receive information about you, such as when you move to a new address without notifying us in advance.

3. Consent
Your knowledge and consent are required for the collection, use or disclosure of personal information, except as otherwise required or permitted by law.

There are some situations where we may disclose your personal and other information without requesting your consent. For example, we may share all or part of the information we collect with ISAN International Agency (“ISAN-IA”). In addition, we use the services of third party suppliers, agents and computer-data processing companies (collectively, “Third Party Contractors”). Before disclosing any personal information to any Third Party Contractor, we will obtain their contractual commitment to keep all such information secure and confidential, and we will ensure that only necessary information is disclosed.

In addition, personal and other information may be shared if we are subject to government tax reporting requirements or as part of a legal proceeding or court order. In such cases, we will release only the information that is legally required. In addition, we may disclose personal information to public authorities without an individual’s consent to protect the public interest. In addition, we may disclose your personal and other information without requesting your consent for the following purposes:

  • To protect and defend our rights, interests or property or that of ISAN-IA, any Third Party Contractor or any other person or entity, including our registrants and readers; or
  • To enforce the terms and conditions of any agreement between you and us.

4. Limiting Collection
We will limit the personal information that we collect from you to what we need for the purpose(s) specified by us and we will use it only for those purpose(s). Information must be collected by fair and lawful means.
With your consent, which consent you hereby grant, we may gather personal information from you in person, over the telephone, by corresponding with you via mail, or over the Internet, or from one or more third parties.

5. Limiting Use, Disclosure and Retention
Information gathered from you will only be used or disclosed for the purpose for which it was collected, except as you otherwise consent to or as otherwise required or permitted by law.
Your personal information will only be retained for the period of time required to fulfill the purpose for which it was collected or as may be required by relevant laws, whichever is greater. Following this period of time, our record of your personal information will either be destroyed or erased. Notwithstanding the foregoing, you hereby acknowledge that information maintained in those portions of our database or ISAN-IA’s database that are available to other registrants or readers will be retained and made available in perpetuity.
Without limiting the generality of any other terms in this Privacy Policy, you hereby consent to the collection, use and disclosure of your personal information for any and all purposes consistent with ISAN Canada’s mandate, such as in connection with providing ISAN registration and user services in compliance with the specifications of the International Standard ISO 15706, and any specifications established and required by ISAN-IA.

6. Accuracy
Personal information must be maintained in as accurate, complete and up-to-date form as is necessary to fulfill the purposes for which it is used.

You have the right to access, verify and request that we amend the personal information held in our files.

To help us keep your personal information up-to-date, we encourage you to keep us informed of any changes, such as if you move or change telephone numbers. If you find any errors in our information about you, let us know and we will make the corrections as soon as reasonably possible, and we will transmit the amended information to others, where appropriate. To make a change to the personal information contained in your file, please contact us as set out in paragraph 10 below.

7. Safeguarding Information
We will protect your personal information with appropriate safeguards and security measures. We will also retain your information only for the time it is required for the purposes we explain.

8. Openness and Your Refusal or Withdrawal of Consent
At your request, we will answer questions you may have relating to the management of your information.

We will also explain your options of refusing or withdrawing consent to the collection, use or release of your information, and we will record and respect your choices.

In many cases you are free to refuse or withdraw your consent at any time. You may do so by contacting us as set out in paragraph 10 below or in any other manner as prescribed by us from time to time. Our staff will be pleased to explain your options and any consequences of refusing or withdrawing your consent. Please note that you will not be entitled to refuse or withdraw your consent where continued use, retention and/or disclosure of such personal information is required under (i) ISAN-IA specifications and requirements; (ii) ISAN Canada’s mandate; or (iii) applicable law.

9. Access
You may contact us from time to time as set out in paragraph 10 below to confirm that the personal information we maintain is accurate and complete, and to request that it be amended where such information has changed. However, in some specific circumstances, disclosure of your personal information to you can or must by law be denied, for example, when: (i) the information is protected by solicitor/client privilege, (ii) disclosure of the information would also reveal personal information about another person, or (iii) disclosure would reveal confidential commercial information. We will do our best to provide the required information to you within a reasonable period of time and will provide an explanation if we are unable to meet your request. A fee may be charged for certain inquiries due to the time and resources required, in which case, we will provide an estimate of the amount in advance.

10. Concerns
If you have any questions, concerns or problems about privacy, confidentiality or how a request for information was handled, please write to / e-mail us at the below noted addresses:

ISAN Canada
160 John Street, 5th floor
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M5V 2E5
e-mail to : privacy@isan.ca

 

PRIVACY ONLINE - GENERAL

When you visit our web site and move from page to page, read pages or download content onto your computer, we learn which pages are visited, what content is downloaded, and the address of the web site that you visited immediately before coming to our web site. However, none of this information is associated with you as an individual. Rather, it is for statistical purposes. We use this information to find out how many people visit our web site and which sections of the web site are visited most frequently.

In some cases, we may collect other information about you that is not personally-identifiable. Examples of this type of information include the type of Internet browser you are using, the type of computer operating system you are using, and the domain name of the web site from which you linked to our web site or advertisement.

Whenever you disclose personal information on-line, that information may be intercepted, collected and used. We are not responsible if that information is intercepted. You transmit information at your own risk.

We shall not be held liable for disclosure of the personal information when in accordance with this Privacy Policy or pursuant to the terms of any agreement between us and you.

We are committed to protecting the privacy of our users and have taken reasonable measures to protect the confidentiality of your information and its transmission through the world wide web and we shall not be held liable for disclosure of the confidential information when in accordance with this Privacy Policy or any agreements, if any, between you and us.

You are required to cooperate with us in order to ensure the security of your information, and it is recommended, for example, that in the event you have access to any username and password protected areas of the web site, you choose a username and password carefully such that no unauthorized access is made by a third party. You agree not to disclose your username or password to anyone or to attempt to obtain or use the username and password of any other user of this web site.

Other Web Sites

This web site may contain links to other third party web sites that are not governed by this Privacy Policy. Our Privacy Policy does not apply once you leave this web site. Additionally, we are not responsible for the privacy practices employed by any third party web sites to which this web site is linked. We suggest that you examine the privacy statements of those linked web sites to learn how your information may be collected, used, shared and disclosed by them.

 

UPDATING THE PRIVACY POLICY

Any changes to our Privacy Policy and information handling practices shall be acknowledged in the Privacy Policy in a timely manner. We may add, modify or remove portions of the Privacy Policy when we feel it is appropriate to do so. You may determine when this policy was last updated by referring to the modification date found on this page. Your continued use of this web site will be deemed your conclusive acceptance of the updated Privacy Policy.

This Privacy Policy was last updated on December 19, 2007.

 

BACK TO TOP

ISAN CANADA un monde, un numéro CONDITIONS D‘UTILISATIONPOLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITEPLAN DU SITENOUS JOINDREENGLISHOUVERTURE DE SESSION
POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE
ACCÈS À L’ I SAN
À PROPOS DE L’ I SAN
À PROPOS D’ I SAN CANADA
ACTUAL I TÉS I SAN
COMPLÉMENT D’INFORMATION
  ISAN Canada
© ISAN Canada, 2008.

Conception : Decisive Moment Inc.
Hébergement : Catnap Consultants
Dernière mise à jour : Le 12 mai 2008

ISAN Canada (« nous », « notre », « nos ») respecte votre droit à la vie privée et s’engage à observer les normes établies par la réglementation fédérale et provinciale à cet égard. Toutes nos pratiques de traitement des renseignements sont conformes aux lois fédérales et provinciales applicables, notamment à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques, qui vise à assurer une meilleure protection de la vie privée des Canadiennes et Canadiens.

Nous nous engageons à préserver l’exactitude, la confidentialité et la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels et financiers. Dans le cadre de cet engagement, nous avons établi « dix principes de protection de la vie privée », qui régissent les mesures que nous prenons à l’égard de l’utilisation des renseignements sur les utilisateurs.

En utilisant ce site Web, vous reconnaissez être légalement tenu de respecter les conditions énoncées dans la présente politique de confidentialité. Si vous jugez que cette politique de protection de la vie privée n’est pas acceptable, veuillez ne pas utiliser ce site Web ni nous fournir quelque renseignement personnel que ce soit à votre sujet au moyen de ce site Web ou autrement.

 

DIX PRINCIPES DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

1. Responsabilité
We are responsible for maintaining and protecting personal information that is under our control. To help fulfill this mandate, we enable members of the public to contact us with questions regarding our compliance with the Ten Privacy Principles. Contact information is provided in paragraph 10 of this Privacy Policy.

2. Détermination des fins de la collecte de renseignements
Nous déterminerons et documenterons les fins auxquelles les renseignements personnels sont recueillis avant la collecte ou au moment de celle-ci.

Cette collecte peut porter sur les types de renseignements suivants :

  • votre nom
  • votre adresse électronique
  • votre adresse postale
  • votre numéro de téléphone
  • des données de carte de crédit
  • des renseignements recueillis par voie électronique au moyen de témoins

La plupart des renseignements recueillis viennent directement de vous lorsque vous demandez de l’information à notre sujet ou que vous vous inscrivez pour recevoir nos services. Nous pouvons toutefois, dans certaines circonstances, communiquer avec un tiers pour nous renseigner à votre sujet, notamment lorsque vous changez d’adresse sans nous en informer à l’avance.

3. Consentement
Vous devez être informé de toute collecte, utilisation ou communication de renseignements personnels vous concernant et y consentir, sauf indication contraire dans la loi.

Nous pouvons, dans certaines situations, communiquer vos renseignements personnels et d’autres renseignements à votre sujet sans demander votre consentement. Par exemple, nous pouvons partager une partie ou la totalité des renseignements que nous recueillons avec l’Agence internationale ISAN (« ISAN-IA »). De plus, nous avons recours aux services de fournisseurs externes, d’agents et de sociétés de traitement informatique (collectivement, les « entrepreneurs tiers »). Avant de communiquer des renseignements personnels à un entrepreneur tiers, nous obtiendrons de sa part un engagement contractuel à protéger ces renseignements et à en préserver le caractère confidentiel et nous veillerons à ce que seulement les renseignements nécessaires soient communiqués.

Nous pouvons aussi avoir à transmettre des renseignements personnels ou d’autres renseignements pour satisfaire aux exigences du gouvernement en matière de déclaration d’impôt ou dans le cadre d’une ordonnance d’un tribunal ou de poursuites judiciaires. En pareil cas, nous ne fournirons que les renseignements qui sont exigés par la loi. Nous pouvons en outre divulguer des renseignements personnels aux pouvoirs publics sans le consentement de la personne visée lorsqu’il y va du bien commun. Enfin, nous pouvons communiquer vos renseignements personnels ou d’autres renseignements à votre sujet sans votre consentement aux fins suivantes :

  • pour protéger et défendre nos droits, nos intérêts et nos biens ou ceux de l’ISAN-IA, d’un entrepreneur tiers ou de toute autre personne, physique ou morale – y compris nos déclarants et lecteurs; ou
  • pour faire appliquer les conditions d’une entente que nous aurions avec vous.

4. Limitation de la collecte
Nous ne recueillerons que les renseignements personnels vous concernant qui sont nécessaires aux fins que nous avons déterminées et nous ne les utiliserons qu’à ces fins. Les renseignements doivent être recueillis de façon honnête et licite.
Avec votre consentement, lequel consentement vous nous accordez par la présente, nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements personnels à votre sujet en communiquant avec vous en personne, par téléphone, par la poste ou par Internet ou en communiquant avec des tiers.

5. Limitation de l’utilisation, de la communication et de la conservation
Les renseignements que nous avons recueillis auprès de vous ne seront utilisés ou communiqués qu’aux fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis, à moins que vous n’y consentiez ou sauf indication contraire dans la loi.
Vos renseignements personnels ne seront conservés que pendant la période nécessaire à la réalisation des fins auxquelles ils ont été recueillis ou, si cette période est plus longue, pendant la durée prescrite par les lois pertinentes. Après cette période, notre dossier renfermant vos renseignements personnels sera détruit ou effacé. Malgré ce qui précède, vous reconnaissez par la présente que les renseignements versés dans les sections de notre base de données ou de celle de l’ISAN-IA qui sont accessibles aux autres déclarants ou lecteurs seront conservés et accessibles indéfiniment.
Sans limiter la portée générale des autres modalités de la présente politique de protection de la vie privée, vous consentez par la présente à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication de vos renseignements personnels à toutes fins conformes au mandat d’ISAN Canada, telles que la fourniture de services d’immatriculation ISAN et de services aux utilisateurs de l’ISAN conformément aux spécifications de la norme internationale ISO 15706 et à celles que peut arrêter et imposer l’ISAN-IA.

6. Exactitude
Les renseignements personnels doivent être aussi exacts, complets et à jour que l’exigent les fins auxquelles ils sont destinés.

Vous avez le droit d’accéder aux renseignements personnels que nous gardons dans nos dossiers, de les vérifier et d’y apporter des corrections.

Afin de nous aider à garder vos renseignements personnels à jour, nous vous encourageons à nous tenir au courant de tout changement, notamment si vous déménagez ou changez de numéro de téléphone. Si vous relevez une erreur dans les renseignements que nous tenons à votre sujet, veuillez nous en informer et nous apporterons les corrections aussitôt qu’il est raisonnablement possible de le faire et nous transmettrons les renseignements corrigés à d’autres personnes, s’il y a lieu. Pour faire modifier les renseignements personnels versés dans votre dossier, veuillez communiquer avec nous de la manière indiquée ci-dessous à l’alinéa 10.

7. Protection des renseignements
Nous emploierons les mesures de sécurité et de protection qui conviennent pour protéger vos renseignements personnels. De même, nous ne conserverons vos renseignements que le temps nécessaire aux fins que nous expliquons.

8. Transparence et refus ou retrait du consentement
Sur demande, nous répondrons à toute question que vous pouvez avoir à propos de la gestion des renseignements vous concernant.

Nous expliquerons également le choix que vous avez de refuser ou de retirer votre consentement à la collecte, à l’utilisation ou à la communication de vos renseignements personnels et nous prendrons note de votre décision et la respecterons.

Dans bien des cas, vous avez le loisir de refuser ou de retirer votre consentement à n’importe quel moment. Vous pouvez le faire en communiquant avec nous de la manière indiquée ci-dessous à l’alinéa 10 ou de toute autre façon que nous pourrions préciser à l’occasion. Notre personnel vous expliquera volontiers les choix qui s’offrent à vous et les conséquences d’un refus ou d’un retrait de votre consentement. Veuillez noter que vous n’aurez pas le droit de refuser ou de retirer votre consentement lorsque l’utilisation, la conservation et/ou la communication continues de renseignements personnels sont prescrites par i) les spécifications et exigences de l’ISAN-IA, ii) le mandat d’ISAN Canada, ou iii) les lois applicables.

9. Accès
Vous pouvez communiquer avec nous de temps à autre, de la manière indiquée ci-dessous à l’alinéa 10, pour confirmer que les renseignements personnels que nous conservons sont exacts et complets et, s’il y a lieu, pour demander que des corrections y soient apportées. Sachez cependant que dans certaines circonstances précises, la loi nous autorise ou nous oblige à vous refuser la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels. C’est le cas, par exemple, lorsque i) les renseignements sont protégés par le secret professionnel, ii) la divulgation révélerait également des renseignements personnels au sujet d’une autre personne, ou iii) la divulgation révélerait des informations commerciales confidentielles. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous fournir les renseignements demandés dans un délai raisonnable et, le cas échéant, nous vous expliquerons pourquoi nous ne pouvons pas satisfaire à votre demande. Certaines demandes de renseignements peuvent entraîner des frais, en raison du temps et des ressources nécessaires pour y répondre. Si c’est le cas, nous donnerons une estimation du montant de ces frais au préalable.

10. Préoccupations
Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations au sujet de la protection de la vie privée, de la confidentialité ou de la façon dont nous avons répondu à une demande de renseignements, veuillez nous écrire, par la poste ou par courriel, aux adresses indiquées ci-après :

ISAN Canada
160, rue John, 5e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M5V 2E5
CANADA
(par courriel) privacy@isan.ca

 

PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE EN LIGNE - GÉNÉRALITÉS

Lorsque vous consultez notre site Web et le parcourez, en lisez des pages ou en téléchargez du contenu dans votre ordinateur, nous sommes informés des pages que vous avez consultées, du contenu que vous avez téléchargé et de l’adresse du site Web que vous avez consulté juste avant de passer au nôtre. Toutefois, ces renseignements sont recueillis dans un but purement statistique, sans que soit établi de lien avec vous individuellement. Nous nous servons de ces renseignements pour déterminer combien de personnes consultent notre site Web et quelles sections du site sont le plus souvent consultées.

Nous pouvons, dans certains cas, recueillir d’autres renseignements à votre sujet qui ne permettent pas de vous identifier. Ce type de renseignements inclut, par exemple, le type de navigateur Web et de système d’exploitation que vous employez ou encore le nom de domaine du site Web d’où vous êtes passé à notre site Web ou à notre annonce.

Tout renseignement personnel que vous communiquez en ligne peut être intercepté, recueilli et utilisé. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité si de tels renseignements sont interceptés. Lorsque vous transmettez des renseignements, vous le faites à vos propres risques.

Nous ne serons pas tenus responsables de la communication de renseignements personnels lorsque celle-ci est faite conformément à la présente politique de protection de la vie privée ou en vertu des conditions d’une entente que vous avez passée avec nous.

Nous sommes résolus à protéger la vie privée des utilisateurs de notre site et avons pris des mesures raisonnables pour assurer la confidentialité des renseignements vous concernant et de leur transmission dans Internet. Nous ne serons pas tenus responsables de la communication de renseignements confidentiels lorsque celle-ci est faite conformément à la présente politique de protection de la vie privée ou en vertu des conditions d’une entente que vous avez passée avec nous.

Il vous incombe de collaborer avec nous pour assurer la sécurité de vos renseignements et il est recommandé, par exemple, si vous avez accès à une section du site Web qui est protégée par un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe, de choisir un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe avec soin afin de prévenir tout accès non autorisé par un tiers. Vous convenez de ne communiquer votre nom d’utilisateur ou mot de passe à personne et de ne pas tenter d’obtenir ni d’utiliser le nom d’utilisateur et le mot de passe d’un autre utilisateur de ce site Web.

Autres sites Web

Il peut y avoir sur ce site Web des liens menant aux sites Web de tiers qui ne sont pas régis par la présente politique de protection de la vie privée. Celle-ci cesse de s’appliquer dès vous quittez ce site Web. De plus, nous ne sommes pas responsables des pratiques de protection de la vie privée de tiers dont les sites Web sont liés au nôtre. Nous vous suggérons de lire attentivement la déclaration de protection de la vie privée publiée sur tout site lié au nôtre, afin de savoir comment vos renseignements peuvent être recueillis, utilisés, partagés et communiqués par ceux-ci.

 

RÉVISION DE LA POLITIQUE DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE

Toute modification que nous apportons à notre politique de protection de la vie privée ou à nos pratiques de traitement des renseignements sera indiquée dans la politique de protection de la vie privée en temps utile. Nous pouvons ajouter des éléments à notre politique de protection de la vie privée, les modifier ou en retirer, comme bon nous semble. Vous pouvez déterminer quand cette politique a été révisée pour la dernière fois en vous reportant à la date de modification qui se trouve sur cette page. Votre utilisation continue de ce site Web sera considérée comme votre acceptation concluante de la politique révisée.

Dernière révision : Le 19 décembre 2007.

 

HAUT